

Service Award Winners

The Service Award is to honour individuals who, through outstanding or exceptional work, have promoted, facilitated or encouraged the sciences of astronomy or geophysics and developed their role nationally or internationally.

Year	Astronomy	Geophysics
2025	Francis Keenan	Dmitry A. Storchak
2024	Ian Robson	Ian McCrea
2023	Charles Barclay	
2022	Donald Kurtz	Farideh Honary
2021		Ian Crawford
2020		Kim Burchell
2019	Donald York	Kathy Whaler
2018	Mark Cropper	Matt Taylor
2017	Derek Fry	Richard Harrison
2016	Alan Wells	Peter Styles
2015		Lidia van Driel-Gesztelyi
2014		Mark Lester
2013		Mike Hapgood
2012	Paul Murdin	
2010	Francisco Sanchez	Frank Lowes
2009	Arnold Wolfendale	D. Kerridge
2008	Guenther Eichhorn	
2007		Aftab Khan
2006	Brian Marsden (both A&G)	
2005	Guy Hurst	Alan Douglas
2004	Ian Corbett	